The ISMU Education Department (former School and Training Department) carries out projects focusing on the interaction between migration processes and training paths.

Its activity intends to support reception and inclusion of foreign children, young and adult people in the school and training system as well as in other informal educational institutions (for instance youth centres, museums and cultural heritage associations and so forth) considering interculturalism as a significant training opportunity.

Over the years, the Education department has carried out surveys and experiments at local, national and international level. Training courses and projects addressed teaching staff and school headmasters of different levels, pupils and parents, intercultural mediators, professional training centres’ staff, training policy makers, etc. Particular attention was paid to the building of a “shared school” for new generations, a school that would go beyond geographical differences from a pedagogical, didactic and organisational perspective. Such objective was deemed achievable through close collaboration with public and private bodies and support to teaching staff with interdisciplinary, multicultural and multilingual approaches, in a view to ensure foreigners’ social and professional integration.

If you want to know more about the history and concept of interculturalism as defined by our Education department, click on the link below (available in Italian)

Formare e formarsi: l’esperienza del settore Scuola e formazione della Fondazione Ismu

In September 2011, ISMU and the Italian Ministry of Education, University and Research (Ministero dell’Istruzione, dell’Università e della Ricerca) signed a  Memorandum of Understanding (avalaible in italian, here) for the promotion of studies and research for foreign students’ integration and intercultural education (applicable for three years). Both entities committed to collaborate in the elaboration of annual reports on the residence and school results of non-Italian students.

Head of Department
Mariagrazia Santagati  m.santagati@ismu.org

Coordinator
Erica Colussi   e.colussi@ismu.org

Collaborators
Costanza Bargellini    c.bargellini@ismu.org
Alessandra Barzaghi    a.barzaghi@ismu.org
Simona Bodo   patrimonio@ismu.org
Silvana Cantù   s.cantu@ismu.org
Elisabetta Cicciarelli   e.cicciarelli@ismu.org
Mara Clementi   m.clementi@ismu.org
Antonio Cuciniello   a.cuciniello@ismu.org
Giulia D’Apollonio   giudapp@gmail.com
Gabriella Lessana   g.lessana@ismu.org
Silvia Mascheroni    patrimonio@ismu.org
Margherita Squaiella   m.squaiella@ismu.org
Cristina Zanzottera    c.zanzottera@ismu.org

Consultants 
Elena Besozzi
Maddalena Colombo

To contact the department: (+39) 02 678779 1

 

pornrips.cc site-rip.cc vip-rip.org